Government Computer Emergency Response Team Hong Kong (GovCERT.HK)
 

Established in April 2015, GovCERT.HK is a governmental computer emergency response team dedicated to coordinating information and cyber security incidents for the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSARG). We are the coordination centre for government IT administrators and departmental Information Security Incident Response Teams (ISIRTs) on computer emergency response and incident handling.

GovCERT.HK works closely with the Hong Kong Computer Emergency Response Team Coordination Centre (HKCERT) to share information on security threats and vulnerabilities, and provide recommendations to the public/private sectors and individuals in protecting their information systems and digital assets.

GovCERT.HK also works with key partners to promote public awareness and launch educational campaigns with a view to raising the overall capabilities of Hong Kong’s computer users in preparing for and managing cyber security incidents. We strive to collaborate with other computer emergency response teams, the industry, academia and institutions in sharing information on security alerts and threats in order to reduce vulnerabilities, mitigate risks, and react upon threats and attacks in a more efficient and effective manner.

Our focus areas include:

  • coordinate and advise government departments in responding to information security incidents in the Government;
     
  • disseminate security alerts, advisories and relevant information;
     
  • promote security awareness to HKSARG and the general public; and
     
  • collaborate with the CERT community and industry to share information on security threats and related information.
     

Contact us  cert@govcert.gov.hk

政府電腦保安事故協調中心 (GovCERT.HK)
 

政府電腦保安事故協調中心(下稱「協調中心」)是香港特別行政區政府(下稱「特區政府」)於2015年4月成立的電腦保安事故應變小組,專責為特區政府協調處理資訊及網絡安全事故。協調中心協助政府資訊科技管理人員及各部門的資訊保安事故應變小組(ISIRT)應對有關電腦緊急應變及事故處理的工作。
 

協調中心與香港電腦保安事故協調中心(HKCERT)緊密合作,分享有關保安威脅及漏洞的資訊,並向公私營機構及市民提供建議,以保護他們的資訊系統及數碼資產。
 

協調中心亦與主要伙伴合作提高市民對資訊保安的認知,並推出教育活動,提升本港的電腦用戶在防範和應對網絡安全事故方面的整體能力。我們致力與其他電腦緊急事故應變中心、業界、學術界及機構合作,分享有關保安警報及威脅的資訊,藉此更迅速有效地減少保安漏洞、降低風險,並處理相關威脅及攻擊。
 

我們的服務重點包括:
 

  • 協調處理在特區政府內發生的資訊保安事故,並提供建議;
     
  • 發放保安警報、保安建議及相關資訊;
     
  • 提高特區政府及公眾對資訊保安的認知;以及
     
  • 與其他電腦緊急事故應變中心及業界合作,分享最新的保安威脅及資訊。
     

聯絡我們  cert@govcert.gov.hk